

InterNational Committee for Information Technology Standards (INCITS)

Secretariat: Information Technology Industry Council (ITI) 1101 K Street NW, Suite 610, Washington, DC 20005

www.INCITS.org



PL22.16 2016-11 Issaquah Minutes (final)

ISO/IEC JTC1 SC22 WG21 N4634 — 2017-01-18

Jonathan Wakely, jwakely@redhat.com

November 07 - 12, 2016 - Issaquah, WA, USA

Chair: Clark Nelson

Opening activities (Monday 9:00)

Opening comments, welcome from host (PL22.16)

Sutter welcomed everyone and explained the arrangments and room assignments.

Meeting guidelines

Every participant is responsible for understanding and abiding by the <u>INCITS Antitrust Guidelines</u> and <u>Patent Policy</u> and the <u>ISO Code of Conduct</u>.

Membership, voting rights, and procedures for the meeting

The chair requested that prospective PL22.16 members inform the chair (Nelson) or vice-chair (Spicer) that they are present.

WG21 Convener Herb Sutter explained that for WG21 polls we will be returning to one vote per U.S. company.

• US participants attending their first meeting

Amazon MongoDB Tanium Wargaming Seattle • Those attaining voting rights at this meeting:

Facebook Sony Computer Entertainment

• Those losing voting rights for failure to attend this meeting:

(None)

• Those who are now in jeopardy to lose voting rights for failure to attend this meeting. Must attend the next meeting:

CERT

Agenda review and approval

Agenda is in a revision of N4608, on the wiki.

Wakely moved to adopt the agenda, Clow seconded.

Miller asked for clarification of the status of the Coroutines TS. Sutter said that attempting to advance it to NP should have been on the agenda, so the motion is to accept the agenda with that addition.

Approved by unanimous consent.

Monday Afternoon - Friday Afternoon: WG21 sessions

Friday Afternoon (2:30)

WG21 WG and SG status and progress reports. Presentation and discussion of proposals to be considered for consensus adoption by full WG21.

Saturday Morning: WG21 Sessions

Saturday Afternoon (1:00)

PL22.16 motions, if any

None.

Plans for the future

Next and following meetings

• 2017-02-27/03-04: Kona, HI, US (N4573)

• 2017-07-10/15: Toronto, ON, CA (N4607)

• 2017-11-06/11: Albequerque, NM

Sutter thanks the attendees on telecons and the Chicago library meeting and asked if there were plans for more meetings. Miller gave notice there would be telecons, probably three or four before Kona, on dates to be decided. Core are behind in dealing with issues so will focus on trying to reduce the outstanding issues list before Kona. Clow plans to have two telecons December and one in January, with no dates set.

Mailings

• 2016-11-28: Post-Issaquah

• 2017-02-06: Pre-Kona

Deadline for papers is 14:00 UTC.

11. Adjournment

Library and Core will both be continuing for a few more hours today to process issues.

Thanked the host.

Keane moved to adjourn, Carruth seconded. Approved by unanimous consent.

Attendance

The column "P/A" designates PL22.16 Primary, Alternate or Emeritus status.

The column "PL22.16" indicates organizations eligible to vote by "V", and advisory membership by "A".

PL22.16 members

Company / Organization	NB	Representative	P/A	PL22.16
AMD		Brian Sumner	A	V
Apple		Duncan Exon Smith	A	V
Apple	CA	JF Bastien	A	A
Argonne National Lab		Hal Finkel	P	V
Bloomberg		John Lakos	P	V
Bloomberg	UK	Alisdair Meredith	Α	
Bloomberg	UK	Dietmar Kühl	A	
Bloomberg		David Sankel	Α	
Brown		Walter E. Brown	Е	

Company / Organization	NB	Representative	P/A	PL22.16
Cisco Systems		Lars Gullik Bjønnes	P	V
Dinkumware		P.J. Plauger	P	V
Dinkumware		Tana Plauger	Α	
Edison Design Group		John H. Spicer	P	V
Edison Design Group		Daveed Vandevoorde	Α	
Edison Design Group		Jens Maurer	Α	
Edison Design Group		William M. Miller	Α	
Facebook		Louis Brandy	P	V
Facebook		Eric Niebler	Α	
Facebook		Lee Howes	Α	
Facebook		Maged Michael	Α	
FlightSafety International		Billy Baker	P	V
Google		Chandler Carruth	Α	V
Google		Geoffrey Romer	Α	
Google		Hans Boehm	Α	
Google		James Dennett	Α	
Google	UK	Richard Smith	Α	
Google		Thomas Koeppe		
Google		Titus Winters	Α	
Google		Tim Shen		
GreenWireSoft		Juan Alday	P	V
IBM		Paul E. McKenney	Р	V
IBM	CA	Hubert Tong	Α	
IBM		Shuo Feng Liu		
Intel		Clark Nelson	Р	V
Intel		Pablo Halpern	Α	
Intel		Erich Keane		
KCG Holdings		Thomas Rodgers	Α	V
Lawrence Berkeley		Bryce Adelstein-Lelbach	P	V
Lawrence Livermore		James Frederick Reus	P	V
Los Alamos National Laboratory		Li-Ta Lo	Р	V
Los Alamos National Laboratory		S. Davis Herring	Α	
Louisiana State University		Hartmut Kaiser	P	V
Louisiana State University		Agustin Berge	A	
Microsoft		Jonathan Caves	P	V
Microsoft		Gabriel Dos Reis	A	
Microsoft		Herb Sutter	A	
Microsoft		Stephan T. Lavavej	A	
Microsoft		Gor Nishanov	A	

Company / Organization	NB	Representative	P/A	PL22.16
Microsoft		Andrew Pardoe	A	
Microsoft		Casey Carter	A	
Microsoft		Billy R. O'Neal III		
Microsoft		Adam Foxman	A	
NVidia		Jared Hoberock	A	V
NVidia		Michael Garland	A	
NVidia		Olivier Giroux	A	
NVidia		Zach Laine		
Oracle		Paolo Carlini	P	V
Oracle		Maxim Kartashev	A	
Perennial		Barry Hedquist	P	V
Perennial		Beman G. Dawes	A	
Perennial		Lawrence Crowl	A	
Plum Hall		Thomas Plum	P	V
Plum Hall	FI	Ville Voutilainen	A	
Programming Research Group		Christof Meerwald	A	V
Qualcomm		Marshall Clow	P	V
Red Hat		Jason Merrill	P	V
Red Hat	UK	Jonathan Wakely	A	
Red Hat		Torvald Riegel	A	
Ripple Labs		Howard E. Hinnant	P	V
Ripple Labs		Scott Schurr	A	
Sandia National Labs		Carter Edwards	P	V
Sandia National Labs		David Hollman		
Seymour		Bill Seymour	P	V
Sony Computer Entertainment		Sunil Srivastava	P	V
Sony Computer Entertainment		Michael Spencer	A	
Stellar Science		Kelly Walker	P	V
Symantec		Mike Spertus	P	V
Synopsys		Tom Honermann	A	A
Synopsys		Michael Price	A	

Participating non-members

Company / Organization	NB	Representative
CERN/FNAL	BG	Vasil Vasilev
Codeplay	CA	Michael Wong
Mozilla	CA	Botond Ballo
Christie Digital	CA	Tony Van Eerd

Company / Organization	NB	Representative
Université de Sherbrooke	CA	Patrice Roy
Vollmann Engineering	СН	Detlef Vollmann
HSR	СН	Peter Sommerlad
	DE	Fabio Fracassi
University Carlos III	ES	J. Daniel García
CryptoTec	FI	Mikael Kilpeläinen
	RU	Anton Polukhin
Symantec	UK	Dinka Ranns
PDT Partners	UK	Jeff Snyder
	UK	Jonathan Coe
Maven Securities	UK	Mathias Gaunard
Credit Suisse	UK	Neil Horlock
	UK	Roger Orr
MongoDB		Adam Martin
Markit		David Stone
		Faisal Vali
Blizzard		James Touton
University of Nice		Jean-Paul Rigault
Tanium		Lisa Lippincott
Amazon		Louis Dionne
Ferrari		Marco Arena
Visma		Marius Banciza
		Matt Calabrese
Bob Taco Industries		Michael McLaughlin
Mail Ru Group		Mikhail Maltsev
LindenLab		Nat Goodspeed
MongoDB		Nathan Myers
		Nicolai Josuttis
Roundhouse Consulting		Pete Becker
Sparx Engineering		R. Ben Voight
Vevy Europe		Raffaele Rialdi
Xilinx		Ronan Keryell
Wargaming Seattle		Sean Middleditch
Adam Factory		Vanini Mirco
ARM		Will Deacon
		Zhihao Yuan