PL22.16 2016-02 Jacksonville Minutes (Draft)

ISO/IEC JTC1 SC22 WG21 N4587 - 2016-03-30

Secretary: Jonathan Wakely

February 29 - March 5, 2016 - Jacksonville, FL, USA

Chair: Clark Nelson

Opening activities (Monday 9:00)

Opening comments, welcome from host

Nelson called the meeting to order at 09:00 and handed over to Hedquist who welcomed everyone to the meeting and to Jacksonville. Maurer explained arrangements for the week.

Meeting guidelines

Every participant is responsible for understanding and abiding by the <u>INCITS Antitrust Guidelines</u> and <u>Patent Policy</u> and the <u>ISO Code of Conduct</u>.

Membership, voting rights, and procedures for the meeting

- 1. New memberships:
 - None.
- 2. Established voting rights:
 - None.
- 3. Lost voting rights:
 - DRW, Riverbed.
- 4. Voting rights in jeopardy: None.

The meeting will follow the usual procedures as normal.

Agenda review and approval

Agenda is in a revision of N4568, on the wiki.

Hedquist moved to adopt the agenda, Wakely seconded. Approved by unanimous consent.

Approval of the minutes of the previous meetings

l	·
Meeting	Minutes
11410011112	Millutes

Meeting	Minutes
WG21 Kona	N4558
PL22.16 Kona	N4559
WG21 pre-Jacksonville administrative telecon	N4580

Hedquist moved to approve the minutes, Spicer seconded. Minutes approved by unanimous consent.

Monday Afternoon - Friday Afternoon: WG21 Sessions

Saturday Morning: WG21 Sessions

Closing activities

Saturday, March 5, 13:30 Nelson opened the meeting at 13:30. There were no PL22.16 motions.

Next and following meetings

2016-06-20/25 Oulu, FI (N4570) 2016-11-07/12 Issaquah, WA, US (N4571) 2017-02-27/03-04 Kona, HI, US (N4573)

Likely to be a meeting in Toronto, July 10-15th 2017.

Yasskin reported an offer for a Library meeting in Chicago, in August or September and asked for a show of hands to gauge interest.

Mailings

Spicer announced some changes to the mailing process. Requested that documents clearly state the audience, and an abstract for non-trivial papers, and a revision history.

The post-meeting mailing deadlines will be the Monday three weeks after the meeting at 1400 UTC. The pre-meeting mailing deadlines will be the third Monday before the meeting, to give people more time to review papers in the mailing.

For Oulu the deadline will be May 30th.

Liber thanked Spicer for moving the pre-meeting mailing earlier.

Halpern asked what the audience should be for a revision of a paper that has moved from one group to another. The answer was to put the next group, or groups, to look at it.

Adjournment (PL22.16 motion)

Hedquist moved to adjourn, Clow seconded. Passed by acclamation.

Attendance

The column "P/A" designates PL22.16 Primary, Alternate or Emeritus status.

The column "Voting" indicates organizations eligible to vote by "V".

PL22.16 members

Company / Organization	Representative	P/A	Voting
AMD	Ben Sander	A	V
AMD	Tony Tye	A	
Apple	Duncan Exon Smith		
Argonne National Lab	Hal Finkel	P	V
Bloomberg	John Lakos	P	V
Bloomberg	Alisdair Meredith	A	
Bloomberg	Dietmar Kühl	A	
Bloomberg	Mathias Gaunard	A	
Bloomberg	Nathan Myers		
Bloomberg	Graham Bleanex		
Brown	Walter E. Brown	Е	
CERT Coordination Center	Aaron Ballman	P	V
Cisco Systems	Lars Gullik Bjønnes	P	V
Dinkumware	P.J. Plauger	P	V
Dinkumware	Tana Plauger	A	
Edison Design Group	John H. Spicer	P	V
Edison Design Group	Daveed Vandevoorde	A	
Edison Design Group	Jens Maurer	A	
Edison Design Group	Mike Herrick	A	
Edison Design Group	William M. Miller	A	
FlightSafety International	Billy Baker	P	V
Google	Chandler Carruth	A	V
Google	Geoffrey Romer	A	
Google	Hans Boehm	A	
Google	James Dennett	A	
Google	Jeffrey Yasskin	A	
Google	JF Bastien	A	
Google	Richard Smith	A	
Google	Thomas Koeppe	A	
Google	Titus Winters	A	
Google	Greg Miller	A	
GreenWireSoft	Juan Alday	P	V

Company / Organization	Representative	P/A	Voting
IBM	Michael Wong	P	V
IB	Paul E. McKenney	A	
IBM	Hubert Tong		
IBM	Maged Michael		
Indiana University	Marcin Zalewski	A	V
Intel	Clark Nelson	P	V
Intel	Pablo Halpern	A	
KCG Holdings	Robert Douglas	P	V
Lawrence Berkeley	Bryce Adelstein-Lelback	P	V
Lawrence Livermore	James Frederick Reus	P	V
Los Alamos National Laboratory	Li-Ta Lo	P	V
Los Alamos National Laboratory	Christopher Sewel	A	
Los Alamos National Laboratory	S. Davis Herring	A	
Louisiana State University	Hartmut Kaiser	P	V
Microsoft	Jonathan Caves	P	V
Microsoft	Gabriel Dos Reis	A	
Microsoft	Herb Sutter	A	
Microsoft	Stephan T. Lavavej	A	
Microsoft	Gor Nishanov		
Microsoft	Andrew Pardoe		
Microsoft	Neil Mackintosh		
Microsoft	Casey Carter		
Morgan Stanley	Bjarne Stroustrup	P	V
NVidia	Jared Hoberock	A	V
NVidia	Michael Garland	A	
NVidia	Olivier Giroux	A	
NVidia	Boris Fomitchev	A	
NVidia	Sergie Nikolaev	A	
Oracle	Paolo Carlini	P	V
Oracle	Fedor Sergeev	A	
Oracle	Maxim Kartashev	A	
Perennial	Barry Hedquist	P	V
Perennial	Beman G. Dawes	A	
Perennial	Lawrence Crowl	A	
Plum Hall	Thomas Plum	P	V
Plum Hall	Ville Voutilainen	A	
Programming Research Group	Christof Meerwald	A	V
Qualcomm	Marshall Clow	P	V
Red Hat	Jason Merrill	P	V

Company / Organization	Representative	P/A	Voting
Red Hat	Jonathan Wakely	A	
Red Hat	Torvald Riegel	Α	
Ripple Labs	Howard Hinnant	Α	V
Sandia National Labs	Carter Edwards	P	V
Seymour	Bill Seymour	P	V
Sony Computer Entertainment	Sunil Srivastava	P	V
Sony Computer Entertainment	Michael Spencer		
Stellar Science	David Sankel	P	V
Symantec	Mike Spertus	P	V